Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Hiding Classes from the Family Portal

Hide a class from the Family Portal so families can't enrol themselves, while allowing staff to continue adding students to the class.

You can hide a class from the Family Portal catalogue if you don't want families to enrol in it themselves. Staff can still enrol students directly into the class.

Watch the video

Watch the video below for a quick overview of how to hide a class from the Family Portal catalog.


Hide a Class

You can choose to hide a class when creating it or update an existing class.

When creating a class:

  1. Follow the steps for Creating a Class.
  2. Under Portal Enrolment, turn on Hide from catalog.
  3. Continue completing the class setup and click Save.

When enabled, the class will not appear in the Family Portal catalogue.

For an existing class:

  1. Go to Class Planner.
  2. Select the relevant season and class.
  3. Edit the class.
  4. Under Portal Enrolment, turn on Hide from catalog.
  5. Save your changes.

What happens when a class is hidden?

When Hide from catalog is enabled:

  • The class is removed from the list of classes shown in the Family Portal catalog.
  • The class can still be accessed through its direct class URL. This means you can share the link with specific families if you want to offer the class as a private-style booking option.
    • Sharing a Direct Class Link

      1. Go to Class Planner and select the relevant season.
      2. Select the class.
      3. Click the link icon next to the class name to copy the link.
      4. Share it with the families you want to invite to enrol.

      Families who use the link can access the class and enrol through the normal Family Portal checkout flow, even though the class isn't listed in the catalog.

  • Families who have the direct class link can still enrol through the normal checkout flow.
  • Staff can still access and manage the class from the company portal.
  • Existing enrolments are not affected.

To make the class available in the Family Portal catalogue again, edit the class and turn off Hide from catalog.

 💡 Hiding a class is useful if you don't want it listed publicly in the Family Portal catalog but still want to allow selected families to enrol using a direct link. 


Enrolling your own children

If you have both a Staff account and a Family account, use your Family Portal account to enrol your children into classes, just as any other family would.

This is particularly useful for staff members who also have children enrolled at the school.